Skip to content

Perkins, Butcosk and Warren Tie for Win in 2nd Annual Super Dirt Week Pick’Em Contest

Three winners, three exact same sets of picks, one classic battle!  Never in the history of TDN National Events Pick’Em has a contest come to a closer finish than this one. And in the end, all three of them will share the win in our National Dirt Pick’Em Hall of Fame.

Congrats to Jared Butcosk, Mike Warren and Cole Perkins who all bested the 119 player field.  The three players selected the following drivers for the Bud Light 200:

Matt Sheppard
Stewart Friesen
Jimmy Phelps
Danny Johnson
Larry Wight
Carey Terrence

For prize details, the tiebreaker procedure was used and it was determined that the cautions guessed would make the first tiebreaker. Perkins and Butcosk each tied with 8 which were closer than Warren’s 6. Between the two, Perkins submitted the first entry and will be awarded the $50 gift card while Butcosk and Warren shall take the other two prize offerings courtesy of Dirt Track Digest.  We realize this is not a perfect way to break a complete tie for the top prize, especially among more than one player, but we made history in the final results which will now cause us to re-evaluate our tiebreaker system going forward.

We thank each and every one of you for playing! We’ll be back one more time in 2016 for our annual World Finals Pick’Em Contest!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: